Metallics – Color Dare #222

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the metallics with black, white or colonial white.


I had so much fun making this card and putting the metallics together.  I started by stamping the flowers from the December Stamp of the Month in Versamark and embossing in both silver and gold.  I stamped them separately embossed in one color and then stamped again and embossed in the other color.  I was careful to remove all loose embossing powder so that I wouldn’t end up with any specks on my black cardstock.  The top part of my card is a piece of the vellum and ribbon from the Uptown Fundamentals collection

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

You’ll find a list of products that I used at the end of this post.  You can find them on my webpage http://www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com or from your local Close to My Heart consultant.

Thanks for stopping by…if you want to make sure that you don’t miss any of my artwork, sign up to follow my blog by clicking on the right hand column.

product imageproduct imageproduct imageproduct imageproduct image

5 thoughts on “Metallics – Color Dare #222

Comments are closed.