Puppy Love

This is one of those cards that you really don’t want to make, but in some little way helps your heart heal.

Yesterday we said goodbye to my husband’s best friend for the past 17 years.  It was a really hard day – I wasn’t much of a dog person when we met – I had 4 cats, but soon his Sasha had my heart wrapped up.

I wanted to use the “LOVE” paper from the Whimsy Fundamentals packet and I also picked the yummy-colored Sorbet B&T as well.  I stamped the little puppy from the retired Friendly Pets stamp set and colored her to look like our girl.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing a part of your day with me.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Puppy Love

  1. I am so sorry to hear about Saasha. She was a good dog and faithful friend. I’m sure Scuttlebut is feeling down and looking for her friend, too. I’m thinking about you guys. Denise

    On Wed, Dec 7, 2016 at 9:09 AM, Papercrafting Princess – art by Tracey Pierce wrote:

    > theprincesschick posted: “This is one of those cards that you really don’t > want to make, but in some little way helps your heart heal. Yesterday we > said goodbye to my husband’s best friend for the past 17 years. It was a > really hard day – I wasn’t much of a dog person when we ” >

  2. Dear Tracey, I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your husband’s dog. Even though you knew it was coming you can never imagine how hard it is going to be to lose a pet. That is a sweet card in Sasha’s memory. Barbara >

Comments are closed.