Have a Happy Day – Color Dare #225

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  I hope that you all had a fabulous holiday and are ready to start creating with us again.  This week we are featuring  the colors:  Colonial White, Cashmere, Champagne, Fern and Pomegranate.

img_4661

I reached for the Operation Smile special stamp set, True Love to complete this card challenge.  If you don’t have this stamp set – you really need to purchase it!  Close to My Heart donates $7 of the purchase price of the True Love stamp set to Operation Smile.  Put a smile on your face when you help change a life of a child.

My card base is Champagne cardstock layered with Fern Fundamentals and then a base of Pomegranate cardstock holds the image.  The sentiment was stamped in Cashmere ink.  My little guy was stamped in Memento ink and then colored with ShinHan Touch Twin Markers (I used the marker chart provided by Close to My Heart to match the colors).  If you haven’t used our ShinHan markers I suggest watching this video.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

No automatic alt text available.

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Remember you don’t have to have a blog to participate in the Color Dare, you can link up by using Pinterest or our Facebook Page.

Thanks for stopping by!

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Have a Happy Day – Color Dare #225

  1. Fabulous card, Tracey! You make me want to take that card set out and give it more inky love. Thanks for sharing such a sweet card with the Color Dare followers!
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.