A Wreath Worth Repeating

Remember last week when I told you I’d be back with more artwork using the Wreath (A1193) stamp set?  Well, here I am!

This 4.25 X 5.5 card is still mainly using products that you can get when you host a Close to My Heart Gathering.  The Memo Fundamentals is quickly becoming a favorite product (as a matter of fact I just ordered more).  Priced at just $4.95 how can it not be a favorite?  The burlap ribbon is from the Rustic Home Ribbon Pack – just enough to really dress up my card.  Peacock hearts (stamped from another stamp set, but just as easily hand-doodled) and Bitty Sparkles finish things off.

Close to My Heart has an amazingly generous Hostess Program.  For as little as $150 in sales you are rewarded with $25 in free product.  When you hear $25 it doesn’t seem like much but here’s how it breaks down in product.

  • A1193 My Acrylix® Wreath
  • Z3294 Memo Fundamentals
  • 1385 12″ x 12″ White Daisy Cardstock
  • Z899 Black Memento™ Ink Pad

My goal this month is to show you just how versatile this set of hostess products can be, so I’ll be back again with more artwork using these products.

So while we’re on the subject…what does it take to be a hostess and earn free product.  A home gathering might sound like a scary prospect, but it can be a whole lot of fun too!  Have you ever thought of having a couple of girlfriends over for a glass (ok maybe two) of wine some evening?  Well if you invite me, too, I’ll bring a few supplies and we’ll make a card or two or maybe even a scrapbook layout – the choice is yours!  Want some time away from the kiddo’s?  Grab your friends and bring them to the Craft Coop – I’ve got lots of bright light and a great big table and thanks to my hubby a new Bose wireless speaker to blast your tunes.  Not sure you have time for a girls night out but have a couple of crafty friends?  Let’s set up an online party – you’ll get a special link to invite your friends to shop online – no cleaning the house, no baking goodies, items will ship right to their doorsteps and all they’ve had to do is visit a website and shop in their jammies and YOU earn the hostess rewards!  Can’t beat that for a win in your column.

I hope you’ll give being a hostess some consideration.  Until next time.

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

 

 

 

