Birthday Sparkle – Color Dare #226

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors: Glacier, Peacock, Black & White Daisy.

My card features a base of Glacier cardstock with the bold striped Peacock & White Daisy from the Enchantment Fundamentals, a center panel of Black and a White Banner cut from the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  I colored my sentiment with my Peacock Green ShinHan Touch Twin Marker.  My embellishments come from the Good Life Complements pack.  They are teal glitter chipboard pieces which add a little sparkle and some texture.  I love our complements for card-making as well as scrapbooking!

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

No automatic alt text available.

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Do you ever use our pattern books?  The Make It From Your Heart Vol 1 & 2 have a permanent home on my desk.  Each volume has 12  card patterns along with 16 2-page layouts for your starting point.

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Birthday Sparkle – Color Dare #226

  1. Those compliments are the perfect touch for this card – they add just the right amount of sparkle! Love the bold, striped background as well. Great card 🙂

  2. Fabulous card, Tracey! I love the striped paper background and your use of the glittered accents. They all combine to make a wonderful celebratory card!
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.