Be Happy

This year I decided to participate in the One Little Word workshop by Ali Edwards.  I chose my 2017 word “BE” a verb meaning to exist or occur.  I took a few minutes today to create a quick scrapbook layout titled “Be Happy” because that is my main goal this year.

I loved the combination of Blossom, Raspberry and Lagoon that was used on this layout in the Annual Inspirations and decided that I would recreate it to record a couple of “Happy” memories.  The Adventure Fundamentals and Good Life Complements made quick work of this single page layout.

If you’ve been following me on Instagram you’ll already know that I have a new calf on the farm.  Unfortunately, Chip’s mom has no motherly instincts so I’ve been doing bottle feeding since Sunday.  Although it’s a sad situation it did make me happy and is something I won’t soon forget.

Thanks for stopping by!

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

