#True Love

If you are familiar with social media – you know that hashtags are a big deal, so I couldn’t resist using the #true love sentiment on this cute 4X4 card perfect for Valentine’s Day.
Hashtag
noun
  1.  (on social media sites such as Twitter) a word or phrase preceded by a hash or pound sign (#) and used to identify messages on a specific topic.

img_4911

There is no doubt that I have fallen in love with the True Love Operation Smile stamp set.  If you have not added this set to your collection, I really encourage you to – not just because it’s adorable, but because it benefits Operation Smile.  Close To My Heart is donating seven dollars from the purchase of each True Love stamp set to Operation Smile.

I chose to start with a base of Raspberry which I embossed with the heart embossing folder (now retired) layered a piece of black cardstock and the image stamped on white daisy which I colored in with my ShinHan markers.  I then stamped a scrap of white daisy with raspberry ink and used the new circle thin-cuts to cut it.  I sponged the edges and popped it up with some 3D foam tape.  Cute Valentine complete in less time than it took for you to read my blog today!

Since August 1st, 2016 – YOU, my customers have donated over $130 to help change the life of a child in personal donations and the purchase of this stamp set.  I’ve decided to sweeten the pot a little further.  When you purchase the True Love stamp set through my website from today thru February 13th I will match that $7 donation to Operation Smile.  For as little as $240 you can provide a life changing smile in the life of a child.

signature-for-blog

