Coming Up Roses – Color Dare #230

Happy Friday!  It’s time for another challenge from the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring the colors Whisper, Pixie, Saffron & White Daisy.

I like to keep a stash of thank you cards on hand and I loved the Happy Birthday card on p 45 of the Annual Inspirations so I changed it up and made it my own.  I started with a base of Saffron, layered a piece of the Rustic Home Fundamentals Wood Grain paper and then got busy cutting my flower, leaves and banner from the Flower Market Cricut Cartridge.  My flower base was cut from the pixie B&T from the Sugar Rush papers.   I finished off my card by adding a couple of the new Gold Glitter Gems my sentiment is from the Short & Sweet set and fit just perfectly on my banner.  In my humble opinion it’s a set that should be on everyone’s “must have” list.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is on the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00pm CDT Thursday.

No automatic alt text available.

While at the home page – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them some love (comments make our day)!

Thanks again for stopping by…I hope you have a great weekend!

signature-for-blog

 

8 thoughts on “Coming Up Roses – Color Dare #230

  1. Love the flower and that you used the design paper on the background part of it…gives it texture. Very pretty card. And love those new glitter gems…I’ve used them a couple of times already.

  2. I love how wonderful the two toned Pixie flower looks over the woodgrain panel. Very clever of you to copy from the Annual Inspirations catalog–I should remember to do that too when I get stuck.
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.