Sweet Tea

Welcome back…I trust you all had a good weekend?  Today is my hubby’s birthday and in honor of his Texas roots I wanted to bring you a little Sweet Tea!

Seriously, I never drank sweet tea until  his baby sister introduced me – it’s so much better when she makes it, so I always task her with the chore when she comes to my house!  I digress, you’re really here to see my card, right?

This little gem of a card was inspired by a couple of the cards I received in my Stamp of the Month Swap – I had wanted to find a use for that little tea tag, but it wasn’t coming to me right away (I guess that’s why I should participate in swaps more often).  Using the papers from the Sugar Rush Paper Packet led to using my watercolors on the tea cup and tea bag tag.  I’m still getting the hang of my watercolors, but I’m starting to like the natural blending that happens.  I then poked a little hole in the top of the tea bag and the top of the cup and just let it dangle. I loved the interaction it added to the card, but it wasn’t hanging just how I wanted so I eventually added a piece of 3D foam tape and popped it up.  See that banner of words – it’s one of the zip-strips from the paper packet.  NEVER overlook these…they are perfect to add as an embellishment to a card or scrapbook page and don’t cost you anything extra!

Make sure you get your March Stamp of the Month before it’s gone…it’s a Tea-riffic deal at just $5 with a qualifying purchase!

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you’ll take a minute and leave me a comment telling me if you like sweet tea?

signature-for-blog

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet Tea

Comments are closed.