It’s Tool Time

The challenge on the Heart to Heart Blog this week is to use your favorite tools…my first thought was to go on and on about the thin cuts – I do love them and they are on sale this month.  Then I thought about all the other tools that I use in card making and the one thing that is consistently used is our How To Books.

The Make It From Your Heart pattern books are a staple on my crafting desk…I’ve actually used them so much that the covers are falling off!  When you find a pattern that you love, give it a twist – change the papers, change the orientation, make it yours!

You might recognize my card as one from the Some Kinda Wonderful Workshop Your Way and you’re not mistaken.  If you find a pattern that you like – give it a twist.  It just so happens that the young lady I’m making this card for claims that she “HATES PINK!”  I think she’s just misguided, LOL, but to keep the peace I changed my papers to a fun lagoon heart B&T from the Adventure Fundamentals collection.

A good pattern or “card sketch” isn’t hard to find when you turn to the pages of one of the many Close to My Heart How To Books.

I hope you’ll take a minute to let me know what you think of my card and what you’re favorite tool from Close to My Heart is.

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Tool Time

  1. I love this card, I love the colours and that little turtle is just great! Thank you for playing along with Heart 2 Heart Challenges (H2H)!

    Brandi R.
    H2H DT member
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  2. Great card! I love the colours, I love the little turtle, so fun! Thank you for playing along with Heart 2 Heart Challenges (H2H)!

    Brandi R.
    H2H DT member
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

  3. How cute! I haven’t gotten this stamp set yet, but I think I need to add it to my “need” list! I don’t use my idea books enough, so thanks for the inspiration to get them out again! And thanks for sharing with us at Heart 2 Heart!

  4. Love that little turtle and your sentiment is adorable…fun card. Thanks for sharing with us on H2H…And you’re half way to becoming an Addict on H2H, please join us with our new challenge on Monday.

I read and appreciate all comments. :)

