Friends with Heart 2 Heart

This week the challenge at Heart 2 Heart Challenges is to use background (random) stamping.  I’m a huge fan of random stamping so I couldn’t resist linking up a project again this week.

I have a friend that is crazy about lady bugs and I’ve been wanting a reason to play with the Dreamin’ Big Cardmaking Stamp Set so I could use the little lady bug.  I started by random stamping a 6X6 piece of white daisy card with the lady bug and dashed line.  I knew I wanted to use the Friends Banner from Flower market so I started looking for a card sketch that fit my needs.


 

This is just a small 4.75 X 3 inch card, but I had lots of fun putting it together.  I finished my card with a white dot added to the center of the flower on the banner and a piece of white twine which I tied around the top of the card.  When you’re stuck for an idea take a look at a challenge blog and see where it takes you.

5 thoughts on “Friends with Heart 2 Heart

  1. Love that cricut cut and he tiny ladybugs…they were very popular back East, a favorite insect if you consider insect favorites. Thanks again for sharing with us at Heart2Heart and the next challenge will be just as interesting for you.

I read and appreciate all comments. :)

