Tea for Heart to Heart

This week the theme at the Heart to Heart Challenge blog is Tea Time.  Although the March Close to My Heart Stamp of the month was a fun tea-cup themed stamp set, I decided I wanted to do something a little different.

I grabbed some left over papers from my Sugar Rush paper packet layered them up and stamped one of the sentiments from the SOTM in the bottom corner.  I then cut the cute tea pot and overlay from the Flower Market Cricut cartridge.  You can’t see real well in my photo, but I used the clear shimmer brush on the tea pot and added a clear sparkle gem to the lid.  So easy and fun!

There was a bit of a question if I would get home in time to get my card and post done, but when this girl is on a mission she usually accomplishes it.  I had fun playing along with each of the weekly challenges at Heart 2 Heart this month.  I hope you’ve enjoyed my posts.

I challenge you to stop by one of the many challenge blogs (preferably the Color Dare since I’m a Design Team member) and get some inspiration.

signature-for-blog

17 thoughts on “Tea for Heart to Heart

  1. I didn’t know Flower Market had that cute teapot image! I love your sweet and simple card. Thanks so much for sharing at Heart 2 Heart!

Comments are closed.