Time to Party – Color Dare #238

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors: Peacock, Willow and White Daisy.

16700279_1880277768925679_6558709301764460439_o

As you might have imagined the first thing I thought of when I saw this combination was football…not just any football, but Seahawks football.  It would really have been better if the Peacock was Pacifica, but I’ll compromise.

img_5344

I had a lot of fun with this card.  It’s a 5X7 football invitation.  The time to party sentiment is taken from the Cricut Flower Market collection.  Close to My Heart’s clear stamps make it so easy to divide your images into different colors – here the Time To was inked in Willow and then Party was inked in Peacock – a little huff on the stamp and it was ready to go.  The cute invitation set was sitting on my desk – it’s an exclusive consultant stamp, but was too perfect not to use.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite sports team is and you could win a 4 pack invitation set from me.

signature-for-blog

3 thoughts on “Time to Party – Color Dare #238

  1. Oh what a clever girl you are! I love your football shaped card in Seahawk colors.. I’m a Dallas fan…..
    Are you sharing the cricut ?
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.