Double the Fun

I had a special request to bring the dragonfly stamp out of retirement for one more card class – focusing on the technique that I used on this card.

This one was twice the fun since I also added it the very simple to make Double Z fold card.

For now let’s focus on that dragonfly…it’s actually a very simple technique called Rock & Roll. First I stamped my dragonfly in Whisper Ink and die cut him – I used this as my base.  I then inked up the clean stamp in Glacier Ink and rolled the edges in Juniper to add an additional color to the wings.  This technique works great with a solid stamp.  I then ran that dragonfly through the Big Shot and cut off the wings which I popped up with thin 3D foam tape – I sort of bent them and shaped as I fidgeted with the card to give them some dimension.

I hope you’ll take a minute to try this technique…it really is a simple way to give your cards a little pop!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing some time with me today!

signature-for-blog

