Happy Everything – Color Dare #242

Happy Friday…I’m not sure where time is running off to, but it’s already time for another Color My Heart Color Dare.

The Color Dare is taking on a little bit of a new look – we have decided that each month we will focus on colors from a specific paper packet.  You do not have to have the paper packet to participate, but it will help focus on the paper schedule that Close to My Heart has suggested consultants share artwork with.  You can find out all the details here!

This week we are featuring the colors: Lemon, Tangerine, Blossom, Willow, Desert Sand, White Daisy & Gold – colors that you’ll find in the Little Dreamer paper packet.

This week, I decided that I wanted to stray away from the paper packet and just bring you a fun, bright, cheery card!  I’ve also had the Way To Go stamp set sitting on my desk un-inked for months.  That is NOT proper use of a new stamp set and I’m sure it was getting there wondering why it was being punished.  My card has a loose interpretation to the one showed on page 67 of the Annual Inspirations.  I love that the Close to My Heart Idea Book is just that – a jumping off point for great inspiration!  My sentiment was embossed in gold and then the card was adorned with a few gold gems.  It’s much more noticeable in person.

Now it’s YOUR turn.  Head over to the home page of the Color My Heart Color Dare where you can find some amazing art from the other design team members and all the rules to play along.

No automatic alt text available.

Thanks for stopping by…see you soon!

signature-for-blog

4 thoughts on “Happy Everything – Color Dare #242

  1. Fabulous card, Tracey! So glad you finally got to use this wonderful stamp set. I should let mine come out and be inked again soon!. I love the way the streamers criss cross the page. This bright and cheery card really made me smile today.
    🙂 Marie

Comments are closed.