This Week

So, I think I may have caught the 3X4 card making bug.  Yesterday I sat down in the Craft Coop not feeling very creative, but knowing I didn’t have much time to get a few more cards done.  I wanted something that could be used for scrapbooking and this is what I came up with.


 

I used the Adventure color family to add lots of cheeriness to this card.  The little sunburst is popped up and hangs off the page just a bit – my thoughts are if someone wants to use it in a pocket page they can trim it down to make it a true 3X4.

I’ve got a couple more ideas running through my head this morning so we will see how far I get on my to do list.  Thanks for stopping by.

signature-for-blog

2 thoughts on “This Week

  1. I’ve done pocket pages for gifts, and with one that I still had, ended up using several of the pockets for the main focal point for a fast card. So your idea of creating these small cards is great and can be reused for cards and scrapbook pages. Love this card.

Comments are closed.