Joyful Stars Blog Hop – Hot August

joyful-stars-blog-hop-badge

Welcome to the Joyful Stars August Blog Hop!  If you’re coming here from my friend Michelle Loncar’s blog you are on the right path, but if you are starting here that’s ok too – we are a circular hop and if you follow the links you’ll hop right on around and end up right back where you started.

Wow has August been hot!   First it’s the first month of the brand new Close to My Heart Annual Idea book and Seattle with 45+ days without rain…I don’t know about where you are from, but this girl is about to wilt.  I’ve been spending lots of time in my craft room playing with new supplies – yes, it’s got A/C!!!

I wanted to introduce you to the brand new Color of the Year BASHFUL!  It’s a lovely pink that goes so nicely with all our other colors especially the new basics!

My card also features a brand new M sized stamp which I repeatedly stamped on water color paper and then water colored with soft pinks and greens.  The Thank You stamp is from a set that carried over All The Thanks!  I finished it by adding a few clear sparkles and think I managed a very elegant card.  Someone recently said that I make clean and simple look sophisticated – I’ll take that as a complement.

Thanks for stopping by…take a minute and leave me a comment and tell me what the weather is like in your neck of the woods and then hop on over to my friend Debi Brile’s That Might Look Good On A Card blog where you’re sure to find some delightful work.

signature-for-blog

9 thoughts on “Joyful Stars Blog Hop – Hot August

I read and appreciate all comments. :)

