Another Three Amigos

As you know I was asked to be a guest designer for the month of September over at the Three Amigo’s Blog Hop.  When I found out I was to be creating with the Falling for You papers I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted to create.  I had a whole gamut of Halloween ideas, but I hadn’t quite wrapped my head around fall.

Once I opened the paper pack I knew there were some masculine cards in my future.  I love the neutral colors and how they blend with the new basics line.  My picture is not the best for showing the details of the B&T papers that I chose to use with the Hunting for Words Stamp set.  I also decided to make this a top fold card so I could add rounded corners to the bottom of the card for a little detail.  I kept my embellishments to a minimum using a piece of burlap ribbon and just two of the sequins from the Falling for You set.

I hope you’ll take a minute and link up with the Three Amigo’s Blog Hop.  It’s a month long swap so you still have plenty of time to join.

Thanks for stopping by…leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite fall holiday to make cards for.

signature-for-blog

3 thoughts on “Another Three Amigos

  1. Tracey! Love this man card! Hope you don’t mind I snagged your post for the Three Amigos Blog… I think you’re “Falling For” these papers!…badoom cha!…lol! So happy you played along again at Three Amigos!

Comments are closed.