Joyful Stars – Cats, Bats and Booos!

Welcome to the Joyful Stars September Blog Hop!  If you are arriving here from my friend and fellow Color Dare DT member Michelle Loncar’s Blog you are on the right path…if you’re starting here, that’s fine too.  We are a small circular hop and eventually you’ll end up right back where you started just by clicking the links at the ends of the posts.

I haven’t had much time to create this month (my little 50th Birthday cruise to Alaska ended with pneumonia 😦  but I snuck out the Craft Coop last night so I have a project to share)

I know it’s only September, but I am thinking Halloween and the Cats and Bats Paper is fulfilling every need I have.  I loved both stamp sets that coordinate with the papers so much and they even have matching thin cuts so yep – I own them both!!!  You can find the Cats and Bats papers and stamp sets in the new Holiday Expressions or on my web page https://papercraftingprincess.closetomyheart.com/retail/search.aspx?searchvalue=cats+%26+bats

My 3X6 card is layered on a base of Tangerine – the gray layer is actually one of the PML cards that has been cut down to size.  Not a pocket scrapbooker – no worries these cards make perfect additions to your cards too!  I cut the BOOO! from a piece of the Cats & Bats B&T that is an ombre black/gray combo.  I popped up a spider and added a sprinkle of Cats & Bats Embellishments  and my card is done.

Please don’t forget that Close to My Heart has released a special non-commissioned stamp set for the natural disasters occurring in many of the states and Canada.

product image

100% of the proceeds from the Stronger Together stamp set will be donated to the Red Cross.  You can order this set from your local Close to My Heart Consultant or directly from my webpage by clicking here.

Now it’s time to hop over to my buddy Debi Brile’s blog.  I hope you enjoy the blog hop – come back and tell me what you think of the projects

4 thoughts on “Joyful Stars – Cats, Bats and Booos!

I read and appreciate all comments. :)

