Color Dare # 263

 

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors:  Espresso, Fern, Pomegranate, Saffron, Toffee, White Daisy and Optional Gold.

No automatic alt text available.

Great rich fall colors just in time for a masculine card.

I kind of chuckled when I linked up my card, because apparently DT member Debi Gardner had the same idea…great minds think a like!  I spent an entire Saturday morning playing in the Craft Coop designing cards for my October Just the Basics Card Class.

I love my Just the Basics class.  It really features some fundamentals of stamping focusing on some techniques and how to use different tools, etc.   We also focus on using the Paper Fundamentals line instead of a seasonal paper packet…such fun!  It’s usually the first Thursday of each month – you can find my card class schedule over on my Papercrafting Princess Facebook Page.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open for two weeks until 9:00 CDT on Thursday, October 12!

Visit our homepage to check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite Fundamentals paper pack is.  Thanks for stopping by…I really hope you’ll link up!

signature-for-blog

5 thoughts on “Color Dare # 263

  1. Love this! I always have a hard time with masculine cards and this one is awesome. I think I need this stamp set… may just be on my next order. Lovely (or shall I say “handsome”).

    • Alyson – I’ve always had a hard time with masculine cards too. It’s one of my biggest requests to make. I went out on a limb and bought this stamp set and it’s only been inked a couple of times, but I’m still willing to play with it. I was really happy with this card – sometimes it’s just a color thing.

Comments are closed.