My Friend – Color Dare 266

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  It’s Pick Your Own Pink Week at the Color Dare, of course we are also requiring that you combine it with Pebble, Pewter, Black, White Daisy and the Optional Silver.

     

Asking me to pick my own pink is like asking me who is my favorite grandchild, LOL!  I settled on using the three step rose from the Beautiful You stamp set then I could use a good majority of them – Bashful, Blossom, Raspberry.  I also stamped my leaves in Pebble and then the veins were stamped in Pewter.  I love the grays from the Basic Palette.

After stamping my rose I decided to hop by the Atlantic Sketch Challenge to see what Michelle and the gang had up their sleeve for the week.  I loved the sketch I found there so decided to incorporate it with my challenge.

 

The Ribbon Border Thin Cut worked just perfectly cutting our Bashful Glitter Paper as my accent piece.  I chose papers from the Basic Fundamentals line and a piece of Pewter Cardstock which I embossed with the Rose Embossing Folder (you can only see the peeked out edges on my card).

 

 

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open for two weeks so you have until November 2nd to create with these colors.

No automatic alt text available.

Make sure that you visit our homepage to see what the other Design Team members have created.  You are in for a real treat.  It’s always nice to read your comments, so if you have a minute leave us some love!

signature-for-blog

 

12 thoughts on “My Friend – Color Dare 266

  1. Lovely card, Tracey! You did a great job of combining the Color Dare challenge and Atlantic Hearts Sketch. I love your beautiful rose and use of the Fundamental papers. Thanks for inspiring me yet again.
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  2. Tracey, your use of the Basics Fundamentals paired with the pinks is the perfect choice for the AH sketch AND the Colour Dare challenge. Love what you did with the sketch – it’s simple and just so effective. Thanks for sharing your beautiful card with us over at AH (and I get to see it in BOTH challenges)!

    Like

  3. Tracey,
    The color palette of your card is wonderful….I put this challenge on my “hope to play along” list. I love the layered rose and the beautiful way you used the Atlantic Hearts Sketch. Thanks so much for sharing.
    Blessings,
    Christine
    DT Member

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like we all enjoyed this color combination…your card is so pretty. And when I saw your layout I knew immediately it was the AHSC as well…and Thanks for sharing this with us at AHSC this week.

    Like

Comments are closed.