What to Do With New Product?

Well use them of course!

If you’re making your way along the Paper Trail…welcome to my August post…I am featuring new products from the Autumn/Winter 2012 Close to My Heart Idea Book.  If you’ve made your way here from Karen’s Inky Fingers Blog you are on the right path…if you’ve stumbled across me on your own keep following the Paper Trail and you’ll eventually end up right where you started but with more great ideas!

Have you ever had one of those moments that you see a new paper and all the accessories to go with it and say “A-ha, I have to have that?”  Well that happened to me with the new Clementine Paper available in the Autumn/Winter 2012 Idea Book and Catalog from Close to My Heart.  I also knew that the Artiste cartridge had to be added to my collection – oh my, how was I to explain to my Wrangler wearing cutie that not only was I returning from the Close to My Heart Conventiontion (where I spent an extraordinary amount of money) I also had a new idea book in hand JAM-PACKED with new product calling my name!

When my huge box arrived, my three year old granddaughter stood with anticipation – so did I!  Then I got sick and my box sat unopened for days…finally, I didn’t feel like it took all my energy to get from bed to the couch, I knew it was time!  That box was ripped open and first out was my Artiste Cartridge…I couldn’t wait to look at all the things I could cut.  I have not even scratched the surface with the 700 (ok, really 698 new images plus a circle and square) that can be cut.  Next out  the Clementine Paper   Packet…oh my, this paper has “Country Girl” written all over it!  This farm chick was about to have fun…and fun I had!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First I made the adorable little purse from the Clementine Paper Z7156 and the Cricut Artiste Collection Z1790 (- the reverse side of the paper reminded me of an actual fabric that was on the interior of a straw purse I had seen so I knew this was the paper I had to use.  The greatest thing about this purse is that it has an interior pocket that is perfect for presenting a gift card (or in this case 3 little handmade cards that coordinate!)

I used the new Casual Expressions My Acrylix Stamp Set D1525 and Love Life My Acrylix Stamp Set D1482 for the cards and accessorized them  with  some Creme Brulee Bakers Twine from the Paradise Assortment Z1702 and  of course no card is complete without a little bling so I went right to the Sparkles and added a few from the Clear  Assortment Z1752 and Brown & Tan Assortment Z1753. 

So now, I hope you’ll continue on your Paper Trail journey to find more lovely things…click this link to get over to Field’s Finery to see what Lynn has in store for you!

4 thoughts on “What to Do With New Product?

  1. LOVE it! My daughter just informed me that we HAVE to have the sentiment set and we should do the purse & cards for the open house hands on. So thank you for such great inspiration!

    Like

Comments are closed.