It’s Pumpkin Season – Color Dare #211

Did you miss me last week?  Sometimes when it rains it pours, sometimes the sunshines and once in a while you give up your craft room to your hunky husband so he can put the ceiling in.  Seriously I missed not playing in the Color Dare last week…talk about colors right up my alley!

Well, this week there’s another fun Dare #211 requires the use of Saffron, Poppy, Fern and Colonial White (oh yes, I love that creamy white that so often seems forgotten).  I also learned about a new challenge Stampin’ Royalty sounds like it might be right up this Princess’ Alley so I’m linking up there too!

Perfect for pumpkins and of course other things too…don’t forget to go check out the other Design Team Cards at the Color My Heart Color Dare Blog.

This card features the pumpkin from September’s Stamp of the Month Blessed Beyond Measure and it’s a Cricut compatible stamp set (yippee).  See that panel of leaves?  It’s another stamp from the same set just random stamped in Fern ink and the Fundamentals Enchantment collection another new favorite!

I’m not a huge fan of ribbons because I can’t tie a bow to save my life (other than the ones on my shoes), but one of my consultant friends suggested that I get some twine and just separate the ends after tying it in a knot.  Guess what?  It works!  A couple of sequins later and I called this card done!

There’s an entire week for you to stop by and link up your creation at the Color Dare Blog.  It’s pumpkin season let someone know you’re thinking of them.

Thanks for stopping by.

5 thoughts on “It’s Pumpkin Season – Color Dare #211

Comments are closed.