Avonlea Graces Paper Trail With Elegance in December

Thanks for stopping by and checking out the beautiful Avonlea Paper Packet featured on the Paper Trail Blog Hop, if you have made your way here from Amy’s Blog you are on the right track if not that’s ok, we are a circular hop and if you follow the links you’ll end up right back here!

This catalog has really challenged me to pick a favorite paper and I have to Avonlea is in the top three!  As soon as I saw the paper, I knew that although it screamed WINTER with the beautiful snowflake patterns it had so much more to offer with its elegant colors.  The  paper packet features three seasonal colors Avonlea Off-White, Avonlea Teal, Avolea Green which coordinate perfectly with our newly released Slate Cardstock.  Of course a touch of Chocolate or Smokey Plum as featured in the Workshop on the Go Avonlea Card Making Kit  gives you some amazing pops of color for accents.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My first card features a teal and slate background with just a hint of the large patterned paper, I wanted to feature a rosette of green and topped it with a crocheted flower and brad from the Antiqued Gold Mini-Medley Accents Collection.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My second card was cut from the Artiste Cartridge and the “Congrats” stamped in Slate is from the coordinating Artiste Stamp Set.  A touch of Silver Shimmer Trim (my favorite new accessory) makes a very elegant card perfect for a wedding!

Once again I thank you for stopping by and hope you’ll check back again to see what else I’ve done with this versatile kit.  Believe me, I have several things up my sleeve.  Now head on over to the Vicki’s Wizards Hangout and be ready to be awed!

5 thoughts on “Avonlea Graces Paper Trail With Elegance in December

  1. Have yet to make that particular card from the Artiste cartridge and you’ve given me inspiration! Great job Tracey!

    Like

  2. I’m such a sucker for those paper yo-yos/rosettes. Nice work, and I love how the little crocheted flower works with Avonlea… nice touch. I haven’t yet tried out any of the cards cut using the Artiste cartridge. Yours looks great! That silver trim sets if off.

    Like

    1. I hadn’t made the yo-yo’s/rossettes before…it was a bit of a struggle trying to find what would hold it together (I ended up using a healthy dose of Liquid Glass) if you can share any hints I’d appreciate it!

      Like

Comments are closed.