Babycakes is not a Lullabye on the Paper Trail

Welcome to my stop on the Paper Trail where we are featuring the not so traditional Babycakes paper!  If you’ve arrived from Karen’s Inky Fingers you are on the right path, if you’ve started here just follow the links and you’ll soon circle around with more ideas of using this great paper.

Babycakes features Chocolate, Slate, Buttercup and Sunset and coordinates well with Lagoon.  Although the paper is themed baby with it’s cute giraffe motif I have used it with birthday and thank you cards along with a cute layout of my “Wild Thing”.  I love the How To Books because I get a perfect layout EVERY time with very little thought!

????????????????

For my birthday this year I asked for a membership to the Woodland Park Zoo for Miss H and myself to enjoy.  We were soon on our way to see the baby giraffe that had recently been born.  I will be offering this layout at my October Scrapbook Class and you’ll find the supply list at the bottom of the post, you can visit my business page at www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com to make a purchase.  I hope you’ll be able to join me!

DSCN1727I love an unusual title for my scrapbook pages and usually lean towards a song title!  I cut the title using the Art Philosophy cartridge and used the left over strip for “thing”  I didn’t adjust the letters just cut them and trimmed to size!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my use of Babycakes, now crawl on over to Betsy’s Stamp, Scrap, Fever where I’m sure she has some amazing art to share!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tracey

Supplies:

  • X7173B Babycakes Paper Packet
  • Z1869 Babycakes Assortment
  • Z1753 Brown & Tan Sparkle Assortment
  • Z1849 Bronze Shimmer Trim
  • Z1680 Stars Dimensional Elements *
  • Z1686 Cricut Art Philosophy Collection
  • C1558 Wild Wonders

* Z1680 Stars DE are included in the Cricut Art Philosophy Collection or as a separate item.

5 thoughts on “Babycakes is not a Lullabye on the Paper Trail

  1. Wonderful photos! So much fun at the zoo! Prefect papers for the theme and great use of embellishments. Love the title!

    Like

Comments are closed.