Fall – Color Dare # 259

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors: Emerald, Pansy, Gold Rush, Black, White and optional Gold

No automatic alt text available.

I kept thinking how this would be a great FALL kickoff color dare.  I also wanted to highlight Close to My Hearts new 2-sided cardstock.

I tried to stick with the CAS look for this card – I started with layering my white panel (just 1/8th of an inch smaller) on a black card base.  The white card was stamped with the ink blot stamp set and then I layered leaves from the Artiste Cricut cartridge.  The leaves are cut out of Emerald, Goldrush and Pansy – the reverse side is a bit lighter so it really shows the texture when layering leaves and flowers without having to use multiple colors of cardstock.  The sentiment stamped in black is from the All the Thanks Stamp set.  I finished the card with a few Gold Glitter Gems.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  We have made a slight change to our Color Dare rules and each challenge will now be open for two weeks – so you have until September 14th to create for this challenge.  We’re hoping this extension will give more people time to create and submit entries.  There will still be a new Color Dare each Friday – they will just overlap.  Make sure you get your artwork submitted as soon as you can and linked up to the correct challenge.

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

signature-for-blog

 

6 thoughts on “Fall – Color Dare # 259

  1. Love the leaves with the ink splatters! Although it is designed to be a CAS card, it truly doesn’t come across that way – looks like a ton of work was put into this! Great effect 😊

    Like

      1. I know, I have that stamp set and because I am such a baby about splattering and ruining a creation, I use it too, but really loved the way you used it on this card…very clever.

        Like

Comments are closed.