Falling For You- Color Dare 267

It’s Friday…time for another Color Dare!  Have you participated in one of our challenges?  They aren’t hard at all…you have the freedom to create anything you’d like, card, scrapbook layout, home decor item – the only requirement is that you use our Color Challenge and this week you can’t get any prettier choice than the colors of the Falling for You Paper Packet from Close to My Heart.

No automatic alt text available.

Seeing such a huge Color Palette might seem a little daunting but we are only requiring you to use the colors Saffron, Goldrush and Fern and then you get to pick your own neutral using one, two, three, four or all of the neutrals in the Falling for You Color Pack (Nutmeg, Charcoal, Almond, Toffee, Pewter, Espresso and Linen) You can also use White Daisy.

img_7502

I am in full fall mode and I have sunflowers by my back door so that was the inspiration I took with my card.  I used one of the focal pieces of B&T from the kit to tie in all the colors of our challenge.  My large sunflower was cut using the Cricut Flower Market Cartridge and then popped up on the top panel of my card.  Burlap Ribbon from the retired basics collection wraps around my card and then I popped up my sentiment on a scalloped circle from the Art Philosophy cartridge.  I scattered a few Bronze Sequins to add a little bling.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Remember each of our Color Dare Challenge is open for two weeks so you have until November 9th to get your project submitted.

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

signature-for-blog

 

5 thoughts on “Falling For You- Color Dare 267

  1. Love sunflowers…so often we would go on a Sunday afternoon drive to the farmlands and sunflower fields…love the layout and selectiono of design papers along with the majestic sunflower…beautiful card.

    Like

  2. Love that sunflower – always reminds me of a smile as well! It seems that we were thinking along the same lines when it came to this challenge. Great minds think alike, right? 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.