Watercolors

MarchOpt

Welcome to the Close to My Heart Watercolor Blog Hop!  We will be featuring Close to My Heart’s Watercolors – a flip top paint box with 36 colors.  If you have come here from Vickie’s Blog, you are on the right path! The blog hop is a great big circle, so you can start here and work your way all around.  If you get lost along the way, you’ll find the complete list of participating consultants on Melinda’s Blog:  http://ifyoublingit.blogspot.com/p/stamp-of-month-blog-hop-list.html.

I loved watercolors as a child…I remember how excited I’d get when I got a new flip top paint box.  The feeling was about the same when Close to My Heart revealed it’s Watercolor Palette at convention last year.  This month we have 30 Close to My Heart Consultants sharing their art with the watercolors make sure you hop around because you will be amazed at all the great techniques.

Even though I love the watercolors I haven’t had much time to play with them.  So when my son asked for a card for his employers niece that was turning one I thought this would be the perfect opportunity.  I cut the watercolor paper with the Cricut Artfully Sent cartridge to create the Birthday Girl Pocket Card.  I then painted it all in pink and let it dry.  I then used a purple, green and blue to flick on splatters.  It was a lot of FUN!  Once everything was dry I mounted it to a piece of Pear CS and then to a 5X7 White Daisy Card.  The banners were cut from the Penelope B&T’s.  The balloon was stamped in Thistle Ink and popped up with 3D foam tape.  The Balloon is part of the Artiste Cricut cartridge coordinating stamp set.

My son was really happy with the card – so in my world that’s a grand-prize ribbon.

Now “Hop” on over to Kathy’s Blog to see her work! Be sure to visit all the Consultants at their Blogs to get some great crafting and other fun ideas!

When I was trying to decide what card I was going to make I ran across this video and decided it was a must include in my blog.  Jill from Close to My Heart Corporate shares 7 things you can do with watercolor and explains in simple steps how to accomplish the look.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Watercolors

  1. Tracey, your last entrant to ColorMyHeart Color Dare, the link you gave to your card says “oops, that page can’t be found”. I don’t think you will be able to change the link in our blog because the challenge has already been closed. However, you may not receive any comments on it. I can however, if you let me know what the link should be I can send it in our DT facebook, so that the DT can make a comments. I don’t want you to lose out on this challenge by not being able to view your card.

    Like

Comments are closed.