A Long Way Home – June SOTM

June2016

Welcome to the June Stamp of the Month Blog Hop!  The Long Way Home is a fun set of 15 stamps featuring fun road signs and modes of transportation!  If you’ve come here from Michelle’s Handmade World you are on the right track.  If you started here, that’s ok too…our blog hop is a great big circle and if you get lost along the way you can find the list of hoppers here!

This month there are almost 30 Close to My Heart consultants sharing their art in this blog hop.  I hope you’ll hop through each one to gain some inspiration on using this fun set.  Blog hopping is simple just click on the link at the end of each post and you’ll be taken to the next consultant and eventually wind up back where you started – no road signs needed!

This month I decided to focus my classes on the men in our lives and I made a card perfect for a birthday, father’s day or just because!  I decided to use the colors and papers from the Urban Paper Packet.  I love the grunge look of some of the papers – they are definitely guy themed.

image

I started by random stamping the road signs and arrows along the top of the card then layered on the papers.  To finish off the card I used embellishments from the Urban Complements pack along with some Bronze Glitter Trim and Blue Enamel & Glitter Gems.  I really love how this card turned out.

I first thought that this would be a tough set for making cards, but I’ve had fun using it and will feature it on Monday’s throughout June so I hope you’ll come back and take a look.  If you’d like to follow my blog by e-mail so you don’t miss a post just click on the follow button along the right side of the page.

Now I’d like to direct you to Maureen’s blog where I’m sure she’s got something wonderful to share.  Make sure you hop around to all the consultants.  Remember the June Stamp of the month is only available thru June 30th – don’t delay order yours here today!

7 thoughts on “A Long Way Home – June SOTM

  1. That is a great card for Father’s Day….great random stamping at the top and love your embellishment touches!

    Like

Comments are closed.