It’s Lisa’s Challenge – Color Dare #209

Welcome to another Friday at the Color My Heart Color Dare!  Remember 9 challenges ago when we celebrated turning 200 and the grand prize was a chance to pick your own color challenge!  Well, here it is Color Dare 209 is Lisa’s winning Color Combo – Gold, Sorbet, Pomegranate, Pear, Black and White Daisy!

My initial thought when I saw these colors was “you’ve got to be kidding me”, but once I started pulling out papers I realized that I really liked them together.

 

All of the B&T papers our from our newly designed Fundamentals line mounted on Black cardstock mounted to a card base.  The Gold Glitter Strip runs the width of the card and is topped off by a sentiment stamped in Pear and Black mounted on Pear cardstock.  To finish it off I added three Green Enamel triangles.

I hope you’ll jump over to the Color Dare’s blog and take a look what the other Design Team Members have created.  I also have high hopes that you’ll take a few minutes to participate.  You don’t even have to have a blog to enter – PINTEREST works just fine!

Thanks for stopping by…leave me a comment about what you think about these colors.

Have a great Labor Day Weekend!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Lisa’s Challenge – Color Dare #209

  1. Tracey, nice selection and layout of the Paper Fundamentals…great card. I thought the same “are you kidding me”; but I know my daughter uses some unusual combinations of color which she seems to always pull together and this gave me the confidence this color combination will work out.

    Like

    1. I love these colors individually, but until I started putting them together I never would have guessed. I think the dark base is what really grounded them for me. You raised her right, Sue!

      Like

Comments are closed.