A Little Birthday – Color Dare #214

Welcome back to another Color My Heart Color Dare challenge.  This week we are challenging you to use Black, Thistle, Pear and White Daisy in your creations.

14379753_1707588926232986_702112502003820481_o.jpg

I think I’m stuck on Halloween this year – those cute little monsters really grabbed my heart, but since my birthday card stash is a bit low I decided to reach for birthday stamps instead.

My card makes use of the new Uptown Fundamental and Whimsy Fundamental paper packets.  I found some new sketches to try over on Pinterest, I usually stick to our pattern books, but this pattern looked fun. If you’ve followed me for any length of time you know that I’m bow challenged so I want to again share a “stamping technique” that I learned from The Wizards Hangout.  You see that bow is actually formed from the button and piece of twine – Vicki has complete instructions on her blog if you click on the link to The Wizards Hangout you’ll be taken right to the instructions and of course an adorable card.

I’m going to link up to the following challenges:

Do you have any fun challenges that you participate in?  Leave me a comment with the link to the challenge blog and I’ll come check it out.

Thanks for stopping by remember to link up your creations at Color My Heart Color Dare before Thursday.

 

 

9 thoughts on “A Little Birthday – Color Dare #214

  1. Such a cute and festive card, with a fabulous color combination! Thanks for playing with us at Heart 2 Heart!

    Like

  2. My goodness, this is a fabulous card! I’ve always been a fan of the Perfect Fit stamp sets, and I love the shades of purples and greens you used here as well as your bow and embellishments. Thanks for sharing with us this week at Between The Folds Challenge this week.

    Like

  3. Loving the colours and the bold polka dots, great job! Thanks for playing along with Between the Folds (BTF)!

    Brandi R
    DT member BTF
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Like

  4. Great card. You might be stuck on Halloween because the color combinations are so great! You should try playing at Craft-Dee Bowz Challenge (http://craft-deebowz.blogspot.com/p/challenge.html).
    You might win one of Dee’s Bow Makers. And Dee is a great lady, I’ve met her. We also need some fresh blood in the Joyful Stars Monthly CTMH Blog Hop, if you’d be interested???? Have a great week-end. Hugs, Debi

    Like

    1. Debi, I’ll try and get an October card for Craft-Dee Bowz – I’d LOVE one of those Bow Makers 🙂 Maybe I need to show it to “Santa” Would love some info on the Blog Hop…drop me an e-mail with the details. It’s always good to read your comments 🙂
      Hugs!
      Tracey

      Like

Comments are closed.