Oh Deer! – Color Dare #223

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors of the Oh Deer! paper packet.

img_4451     

I combined the sketch from Mojo Monday #477 with the Oh Deer Papers, Oh Deer Complements and a little Sea Glass Glitter Paper for this elegant card.  I think the Complement packs are somewhat overlooked for card making, but here I added one of the stickers (the jingle bell strip) and one of the Kraft dies (the stag).  My card was husband tested and approved 🙂

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

Do you use the complements available with the paper packets?  Leave me a comment and let me know.  Thanks for stopping by I’d love to see your artwork in the Color Dare.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Oh Deer! – Color Dare #223

Comments are closed.