Lucky – Color Dare #234

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the color: Green

The Close to My Heart Greens are:

  • Sweet Leaf,  New England Ivy, Fern, Emerald and Willow

You can choose to use one, two, three or all of the Close to My Heart Green’s and add a little gold for an accent if you wish!

img_5109

Last week I was vacationing in Phoenix (I’d say soaking up some Vitamin D, but that didn’t happen) and planned to “hook up” with fellow Color Dare DT Member, Sue Reynolds – in the lavender shirt behind me and her neighbor Mel (in the green).  They took me to this really cool scrapbook and stamping store (I forgot the name) but it had so many wonderful things.  It’s a serious wonder we ever got out of there.  That’s where I found the cute stamp set for my card this week.

img_5201

The stamp set is by Newton’s Nook and came with some cute sentiments, the main image and a cute little clover.  I am really picky when it comes to acrylic stamps and this one passed the “Tracey Test”.  My card features the Close to My Heart Colors Willow and Emerald with some accents of gold shimmer tape and gold glitter gems.

 

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

No automatic alt text available.

Make sure you stop by each of our DT member blogs and leave a little love.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you’ll sign up to follow my blog…I’ll be back Monday with a cute new card using the stamp of the month.

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Lucky – Color Dare #234

  1. I’m glad that you had a nice visit with Sue and Mel. Your card is so cute–I would not have been able to resist purchasing that stamp set either. I love the random stamped “Lucky” in the background. Thanks for sharing your fabulous talent with us.
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  2. Love that stamp set and how you used it on this card! It definitely passed the “Tracey test”. You also met up with two of the sweetest ladies around! Sue and Mel are wonderful, crafty ladies and great friends 🙂 Hope you enjoyed your time visiting Arizona!

    Like

  3. Wow, that is really cool…enjoyed so much meeting you and hope we can do it again. And the card is adorable…it’s one stamp I should have bought too…Mel and you both got it…I’ll have to go borrow Mel’s. Love Newton and have coffee stamps which I’ll use during the blog. See you there.

    Like

  4. This is so darn cute. Great stamp find. Isn’t it fun hooking up with friends like that? One day I hope to travel your way, and who knows? Hugs, Debi

    Like

    1. Debi…I love meeting other card makers. I remember how special you made me feel with the anniversary card. I have a friend in PA that I’ve exchanged with for going on 20 years and we’ve never met, but I have high hopes.

      Like

Comments are closed.