An Adventure – Color Dare #247

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors:  Fern, Pomegranate, Whisper, Slate, Black, White & Silver

This barn-wood B&T paper in the No Worries paper packet was a heart stopper for me.  Other than the line of starfish which is a ZIP strip from the same paper packet there isn’t much “beachy” about this card either.  I stamped the sentiment in Fern ink and cut it with the matching thin cuts die and popped it up with a little 3D foam tape.  I embellished my card by adding a piece of Whisper Thick Twine right along the top of the zip strip and added a few silver sequins.  The inside is stamped “congratulations on your retirement”.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

Image may contain: stripes

While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day)!

What do you think of the Color Dare?  Do you ever take inspiration from the challenge colors?  Leave me a comment and let me know what you think!  Thanks so much for stopping by!

signature-for-blog

 

4 thoughts on “An Adventure – Color Dare #247

  1. Fabulous retirement card. I love the starfish zip strip border and the use of the woodgrain paper. thanks for inspiring me with your artistic talent.
    🙂 Marie

    Like

Comments are closed.