A Non-Traditional Christmas – Color Dare #273

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring non-traditional colors of Christmas.

Our challenge this week is to use:

  • Your Choice of 1 (Monochromatic),
  • 2 or 3 Non-Traditional Colors (Excluding Traditional Red & Green), White Daisy and/or your choice of one Neutral
  • Optional Gold and/or Silver

I can’t ever say that I’m a traditionalist with my Christmas cards…last year I had snowmen decked out in Blue & Green.  This year I’ve got an affinity for the Silver & Gold paper packet mixed with the Close to My Heart Color of the Year Bashful.

img_8012

This card features a retired stamp set Christmas Village – it’s one I’ve turned to over and over at Christmas as the little buildings remind me of growing up in a small town known for it’s Christmas Lighting festivities every year.  A little Silver Shimmer Trim and some clear sparkles add just a little touch of bling.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage. While at the homepage – check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (comments make our day) they might also add a little love to your stocking!

Thanks so much for stopping by…I hope you’ll take a minute and leave a comment on whether you are a traditional or non-traditional Christmas card maker!

signature-for-blog

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Non-Traditional Christmas – Color Dare #273

  1. Bashful with S and G – what a gorgeous combination. All your Christmas cards could be in these colours and none would look the same as there are so many possible combinations with that S and G paper pack. Love this card 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.