Tic Tac Toe – Color Dare 277

The Color My Heart Color Dare has a brand new challenge – 9 squares of color and you can pick just three in a row –  It’s a Tic Tac Toe Color Dare!!!

No automatic alt text available.

I struggled a bit with the January stamp of the month and didn’t create a lot with it.  It’s a great stamp set, but it just didn’t speak clearly to me.  I decided that if I was going to create with it – today would be a good day.

I chose the color combination of Fern, Juniper and Black and another pattern from the Make It From Your Heart Volume 4.

A recent technique that I’ve been using is to layer a piece of white cardstock to my base so that I have a place to tuck my ribbon and keep it hidden.  It also adds a little support to your cards.  I keep a few pieces cut (1/4 inch smaller than my card) and ready to go.  You can use any color of cardstock, but I really like the white on white look.  I usually attach it with some thin 3D foam tape.

product image

Make sure you get your January Stamp of the Month ordered soon – there’s just a few more days and it will be gone for good.

signature-for-blog

6 thoughts on “Tic Tac Toe – Color Dare 277

  1. I love your card, Tracey. The black stripes really makes a statement and is a great accent for the rest of the details.! Thanks for sharing with us at Color Dare!

    Like

  2. Tracey, glad to see you again participating, lovely layout and choice of Paper Fundamental paper and great sentiment. Thank you for sharing with us at Color Dare this past week. And, as information, since you a lot of the patterns from Make It From Your Heart, make sure you check out Heart2Heart tomorrow for their challenge.

    Like

Comments are closed.