Owl Always Love You – Color Dare #289

Here it is Friday already!  Welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  This week we are featuring  the colors:  Raspberry, Mink & Juniper.  You can always use black & white unless otherwise stated in the challenge post.

Color Dare #289 

You’ll notice some Shin Han Markers sitting on top of the ink pads in my photograph, alcohol inks are a wonderful little tool and with just the right combination you can turn them into something completely different.  According to a chart provided by Close to My Heart layering Warm Grey, Pastel Green and Turquoise will give you a color that resembles Juniper – I think if I’d cut my owl from White cardstock instead of the B&T it might have given better results, but it’s close.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.  Each color dare is open until 9:00 CDT on Thursday!

No automatic alt text available.

 

I’m so thrilled to be back among such a talented group of artists.  I hope you’ll take a minute to visit each of their pages and leave a little comment.  It’s what keeps us creating for you.

 

3 thoughts on “Owl Always Love You – Color Dare #289

  1. Owl always love your card, regardless of whether you think it might look better done an “otter” way. Those punny pals are just too cute! Love the combination of colours that you used where “ewe” did 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.