Thankful for Sweet Friends

There are so many new products being released on September 1st – I wasn’t sure what I wanted to share first so I decided to pop in with a card using the September Stamp of the Month and a new color scheme from the Love of Color – Close to My Heart’s latest How To book.

I picked a B&T paper from the Boutique Paper Suite and then turned to the Saffron Page in the Love of Color Book.  It suggested a color combination of Saffron, Almond, Peacock, Ruby & Espresso.  Now for the life of me I am not a 5 color gal in card making unless it happens that all the stars align in a B&T paper (which sometimes it does), but I decided this new book couldn’t lead me astray so I grabbed my other favorite How To Book – Make it From Your Heart Vol 4 and went to work.

S1809

The September Stamp of the Month,  Sweet Treats, is a real winner and will celebrate all your upcoming occasions through the end of the year and beyond.  When you can purchase a stamp set for just $5.00 with a qualifying purchase why wouldn’t you want to have it as part of your stamp collection?product image

This is the cover for the new Love of Color Book.  It will fit in our 6X8 everyday life album and I’m pretty sure you’ll be hearing a lot about this book in the coming days & months!

There really are so many specials going on during the month of September…make sure you check back frequently and you can even visit my business page at www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by.  Leave me a little love with a comment on what you’re most excited about with this new catalog.

 

 

 

One thought on “Thankful for Sweet Friends

  1. Love how you utilize all your tools to come up with a card…I guess I do that somewhat too but with different challenges. And congrats on using so many colors and the new colors sure make a beautiful rainbow of colors which gives me an idea for a card.

    Like

Comments are closed.