Inspired by Nature

Heart 2 Heart Challenges asks what it looks like outside where you are?  My Craft Coop windows are flanked with trees that are bit by bit losing their leaves.

img_2012

My card was inspired by those leaves falling in the breeze and a card that I had seen on Pinterest here.  I love perusing Pinterest for card ideas there are so many wonderful artists to gain inspiration from, however I always put my own twist on the card.

I have always loved (until recently) sending happy mail so I seem to be getting a lot of use out of this Hello Friend Sentiment from the Grateful Heart Cardmaking Stamp set.

I hope you’ll consider checking out the Heart 2 Heart Challenges – their challenges are posted weekly but open for the entire month so it gives you lots of time to participate.

Thanks for stopping by…happy fall y’all!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Inspired by Nature

  1. I love this card, I love how the tree goes off the paper onto the card base, the colour of the leaves and the blowing leaves. Beautiful! Thanks for playing along with Heart 2 Heart Challenges (H2H).

    Brandi R.
    DT member H2H
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Like

  2. Tracey, I love this! The leaves off to the side remind me of a strong wind blowing and the leaves being blown off the tree – so perfect for the Inspired by Nature challenge at Heart 2 Heart. You have inspired me to pull out this stamp set and use it! Thanks for sharing your beautiful card 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.