Treats of Friendship – AHSC  #100 

What a week!!  I was worried that I wasn’t going to find time to get into the craft room and work on my card for the 100th sketch over at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge, but building a window box with granddad became a priority so I snuck into the craft room this afternoon and “built” a card based on this sketch!

I have just been dying to play with new things so today’s card is a sneak peak into Seasonal Expressions 2.  The Treats of Friendship stamp was one of my favorite stamp sets.  I love the “punny” sayings.  The paper is from the Seaside paper packet.  I love the colors and tried to color my donuts similarly with the Shin Han markers.

IMG_2007

 

 

 

 

 

Of course no card is complete without a little treat on the inside.

IMG_2010

 

 

 

 

 

I made this card for my favorite barista…I’ve been dying to introduce her to Close To My Heart and “I donut what I’d do without her”.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

10 thoughts on “Treats of Friendship – AHSC  #100 

  1. Very cute, Love what you did with this weeks sketch. Thanks for playing along with us at AHSC

    Like

  2. Donuts! This is adorable! Love the donuts and colors you used. Thanks for sharing at AHSC. Hope you join us again! Lisa DT

    Like

  3. That is so cute, I love this set and can not wait to play with it! Super cute card! Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Like

Comments are closed.