Full of Challenge!

Last week it was suggested that I check out the Color Dare over at Color My Heart, I didn’t have time to make a second card last week, but told myself that I would try and incorporate it this week into the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge which I love participating in so much.

 

So after looking over the sketch,I checked out the color dare, Slate, Pixie, Colonial White & Silver.  No matter how much I tried, I could not bring myself to mix colonial white with the white daisy from the Brushed Paper Collection – so I guess I need to keep trying.

 

DSCN1882   

One of my customers gave Brooke this adorable stamp set with a puppy, kitten and two bears, I asked if I could use them and I think she felt honored after all I’ve got so many stamp sets of my own to choose from.  I also have pretty much brain washed her that Close to My Heart stamps are the best stamps around!

In sticking with a personal challenge to start doing what makes me happy, I used a fun fold card that opens in two layers.

DSCN1883

I couldn’t find an actual name for this card type, but it’s real simple to put together.  The base layer is cut at 9 X 4.25 and scored at 3.5.  The smaller inside piece is 8.5 X 3 and scored at 3.75.

DSCN1884

I embellished the inside with a zip strip from the Blossom paper packet, used last month’s Stamp of the Month and used the Happy Birthday Sentiment from the Artfully Sent Cricut Bundle.  I just love how it all came together.

I was just informed that my blog is going to get hijacked again this week, so I guess I better get this posted so the other crafter in the house can get busy.

Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Full of Challenge!

  1. This is stunning! I love how you interpreted the sketch as a fun fold card – it totally rocks!! Great stamp too, so very cute. Thanks for playing along at AHSC.

    Like

  2. What a darling little card card.I just love that little puppy. So cute. Good job on this weeks sketch.Thanks for joining us at AHSC.

    Like

  3. Great focal image and fancy fold. I love how you combined the Color My Heart Color Dare challenge colors AND the Atlantic Hearts Sketch. Thanks for sharing your lovely card with both challenges!
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  4. So cute, I love the creative folds of the card and the colour you used. That little puppy is adorable!
    Thanks for playing along with Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge (AHSC)!

    Brandi R
    DT member AHSC
    crzy4scrapbooking.blogspot.ca

    Like

  5. What a pretty card! I think that’s called a joy fold at Splitcoast. I haven’t submitted a card yet but I’m still thinking about it.

    Like

  6. What a cute puppy stamp! I am assuming that she liked the stamps. It is nice to see one on a card. Thanks! Barbara

    Like

    1. She LOVES the stamps…she’s supposed to be making thank you cards, but the nice weather has distracted her a bit.
      I might have to get my own set as she’s relocating to her dad’s soon.

      Like

Comments are closed.