Happy Times – National Scrapbook Month

Welcome to the National Scrapbook Month Blog Hop – today we have over 30 Close to My Heart Consultants sharing their art using the Happy Times paper packet.  If you have come here from Helen Gullet’s Blog you are on the right track.  If you started here that’s ok, too, the blog hop is a great big circle and you can just work your way around.  If you get lost around the way you can find the complete list on Melinda’s Blog

Happy Times might be labeled as a paper packet for National Scrapbook month, but my first love is card making!  Today I’m bringing you a shaped card from the Art Philosophy cartridge using the Happy Times Paper packet.  I just fell in love with the bold floral that I used for the background.  The sentiment is stamped in Fern using the new Bitty Birthday stamp set from the new Seasonal Expressions.  The flower is from the Happy Times coordinating stamp set which I stamped and then fussy cut.  The pink enamel gems finished off my card.

img_1738

The Happy Times Paper Packet can be yours for free during the month of May with a qualifying purchase!  This fun paper includes beautiful florals, gold foil details and more!  You can also purchase this paper packet for just $14.95 US with no purchase requirement.  There is also a coordinating D-sized My Acrylic Stamp Set Happy Times available that coordinates perfectly with the papers.

Now hop on over to Sheila Bennett’s Blog to see what Happy Times she brought you!  Be sure to visit all the consultant blogs to gather some amazing inspiration using this beautiful paper pack and stamp set.

The Happy Times Blog Hop corresponded with the Color My Heart Dare this week so I linked up to the challenge.  The design team created some amazing artwork using this paper packet as well so stop by and take a look after you finish with the Blog Hop!

Remember that Happy Times is only available during the month of May.  Contact your Close to My Heart or (click here) to see how you can get this paper packet for free.

Thank you for stopping by!

 

 

14 thoughts on “Happy Times – National Scrapbook Month

  1. I love the shape of your card–it shows off the floral paper just great! Thanks for sharing this with us at Color My Heart Color Dare blog this week–please join us again soon!
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  2. Love your circular card with the scalloped edges…glad you came back to visit us again at Color Dare. Don’t forget to put a link to Color Dare, and hope to see you again next week for a new color challenge.

    Like

  3. Sweet! I like round. I would agree with you, the floral is my fave paper in this pack

    Like

Comments are closed.