Oh So Neutral – Color Dare #202

Thank goodness it’s Friday and time for another Color Dare!  Are you having fun playing along with our challenges?  Color Dare #202 had me stumped…browns + Colonial White.

13246332_1748244715462319_5475307023103245370_o

I’m not much of a neutral’s girl – I need that pop of color in my life!  But after a little thought and some help from a friend we sketched out a card that turned out pretty darn good.

IMG_2344

I started by pulling out all my brown inks and paper fundamentals and although this stamp set is intended for use with some blue & green (Go ‘Hawks) I thought it might work for this challenge!

I was inspired by a scrapbook layout in the Seasonal Expressions 2 and started cutting banners from the Artistry Cricut Cartridge.  I thought I’d just go for broke and started stamping the word FOOTBALL down the side in all the browns – it sort of gave it a ombre look.  I stamped the player and then fussy cut the football…I tried it at several places and decided I liked it down near the banners best.  To finish it off I layered a strip of bronze shimmer trim across the top of the banners.

Make sure you take a minute to check out what the rest of the Design Team has done for the Color Dare.  Leave me a little love while you’re here and make sure to play along too!  Even if you don’t have a blog you can leave your entry on our Facebook Page.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Oh So Neutral – Color Dare #202

  1. I really like this card. The multiple stamped words, the banners, the shimmer trim – all the little details pull it together nicely, and the football theme is perfect with this color combo!

    Like

  2. Tracey, I love how you stamped Football in all the challenge colors and then cut out so many flags in all the challenge colors and patterns from Fundamentals. Really cool effect! Thanks for inspiring me this week!
    🙂 Marie

    Like

    1. Marie – this card really happened by accident. I was talking to my neighbor how I was just stumped. The football stamp set was sitting on my table and the catalog was open to a page that showed the little banners…she started talking and I started sketching and my card was born. 🙂

      Like

  3. Yes, this color challenge left me a little stumped too and me too I pulled out the paper fundamentals (a favorite of mine) and inks….now the challenge began. I must say you did a great job with the colors. Great masculine card and love the word Football in the graduated colors, and the tags on the bottom are cool.

    Like

  4. Great card! Love the mix of patterns in the brown banners, and their busyness makes such a nice contrast with the simplicity of the upper part of the card.

    Like

Comments are closed.