Sending Love – Color Dare 208

Happy Friday!  It’s time for another color challenge at the Color My Heart Color Dare.  Color Dare 208 offers a fun mix of Pixie, Thistle, Juniper, Lagoon and White Daisy.  Make sure you drop by and link up your creation – all the details on how to do so are on our homepage.

I had fun playing with these colors as I have a special, pink loving, girl starting kindergarten this year and I’m going to send her a little extra love.

This retired stamp set paired perfectly with some new papers from the Whimsy Fundamentals collection and a strip of Thistle cardstock.  My Shin-Han markers made a quick work of coloring and I blended Warm Gray, Pastel Green and Turquoise Blue to get a close match to our Juniper.  I LOVE our markers for just that reason.

What will you do with this color pallet?  Don’t forget to stop by the Color My Heart Color Dare Blog to see what the other DT members have created.

6 thoughts on “Sending Love – Color Dare 208

  1. Adorable card…I love my ShinHan pens but mixing so many colors to get the proper color is a little disturbing; but you did a great job…I’m going to have to practice up. My thought was I could get some other colors already in that tone from both ShinHan and Copic, but after many purchases, a lot of the colors you still need a mix…lesson learned.

    Like

Comments are closed.