Joyful Stars Blog Hop – A Little Birdie

joyful-stars-blog-hop-badge

Welcome to the Joyful Stars Blog Hop for April…a little birdie told me you should have arrived here from my friend Debi Brile’s Blog, but if you are starting here that’s ok too.  We are a circular hop filled with amazing artwork with Close to My Heart products so if you click on the links at the end of each post you’ll eventually end up right back where you started.

As my husband would tell me…let’s roll ’em cowgirl!

This month I’m featuring a gate-fold card using the papers and stamps from the Some Kinda Wonderful product line.  I wasn’t too sure of the patterns in these papers when I saw them in the catalog, but I’ve ended up using them all.  I can’t get enough of the animals and sentiments in this cute coordinating stamp set and since it’s paired with thin cuts, this girl couldn’t be happier!

I’ve also linked my card up to a new challenge blog called Three Amigos.  Their first challenge is to use the Some Kinda Wonderful papers.  If you’d like to link up something too, click here.

If you don’t have a consultant I’d love it if you’d choose me – not local that’s ok too!  I host a mystery hostess party each month on my business page – if you order you’re entered for a chance to be the hostess for that month.  You can also find out about my classes and other happenings if you LIKE my Facebook Page.

Now we’ve reached the time where you can leave me a comment (if you want to make me happy) and then you can hop over to Krista’s Crafty Corner to see her project.

signature-for-blog

11 thoughts on “Joyful Stars Blog Hop – A Little Birdie

  1. Such an ADORABLE card! 🙂 Love the patterns you chose from this pack, and love the gatefold card! 🙂 I need to create one of those again ….thanks for inspiring! 🙂

    Like

    1. Betty – to be honest, I’m not sure if the cut is from one of our collections. I recently got a Cricut Air 2 and I was in a hurry to find something that worked. I know that it was a free cut if that helps any.

      Like

  2. Adorable…hey that could go in Lisa’s Challenge if you’re interested in participating…I just put my card in her challenge. Actually used the design paper that I thought I would never use from this Pack.

    Like

Comments are closed.