Spotlight – Color Dare #330

Happy Friday and welcome to another week of the Color My Heart Color Dare.  

Join our fun Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge using colors from”I Heart Us” paper pack … first choose a row, column or diagonal and include choice in your post … and then feel free to use “only” additional Colors in the Board below. We use CTMH color names for reference; however, you are welcome to use any products as long as they are the closest match

No photo description available.
I Heart Us Tic Tac Toe Board

Neutrals: White, Cream, Black, Gray, Kraft and Brown(s) are free to use unless otherwise specified in our board.


I chose to use the February Stamp of the month for my card…it’s a big bold stamp that works well for the Spotlight technique. I stamped the image in black twice and figured out what part I wanted to highlight I then cut that image from one of my images colored it and added it to a Mint stitched circle. A Black Glitter Paper Scalloped banner finished off the card.

OK, now it’s YOUR turn!  The full details on how to join the fun is in the sidebar of our homepage.   Our Weekly Challenges are open for two weeks and you have until Thursday, February 28th to enter Challenge #330

Make sure you check out what the other design team members have created and leave them a little love (just as you love comments on your artwork – we love yours too)!

5 thoughts on “Spotlight – Color Dare #330

  1. What a great spotlight technique. This would suit many applications. I must think about that in my next project. I love the concept and my brain goes off in all sorts of tangents thinking of the possibilities. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. This is so beautiful! I just love how you incorporated the spotlight. It’s perfect for this stamp set. 💙 Miss. Carrie

    Like

Comments are closed.