Color My Heart #143 – Wedding Bling

Oh how I love Black and White with a touch of bling…in the case of the Color My Heart Dare #143 that bling is Gold.

I needed a wedding card, but also had a little girl watching over my shoulder impatiently telling me what I should do differently, I sent her gardening with her granddad but that didn’t last long so I knew my time was limited.  I turned to the Close to My Heart Artfully Sent Cricut Cartridge and found this cute wedding cake.  I don’t care much for the 5 X 7 cards so I sized it down to 5.5″, then I decided I didn’t want an all black card so I cut it apart and it became the front panel of a white card.  I then cut the ribbons from a piece of Gold Glitter Paper and glued them on with my glue pen.  Super simple.

The inside was stamped with Congratulations and then the wedding ring icon from the same cartridge was cut at 4.25 and mounted underneath.

I cherish my wedding cards and just recently went back and read all the kind wishes.  I hope you have been inspired to take a look at black, white and gold and see what you can make today.

9 thoughts on “Color My Heart #143 – Wedding Bling

Comments are closed.