Color My Heart #144 – Guest Designer

I am so excited to be selected as the Guest Designer for this weeks Color Dare of Juniper, Canary, Ruby and White Daisy – you might say I’m tickled pink!

Color Dare #144 Badge

I am going on my 10th year (July) with Close to My Heart and although I haven’t participated in the Color My Heart Color Dare for long, it’s a challenge I’ve followed for a while so when I was given the extra little push to try it out I threw my hat in the ring.

It took me five tries to come up with a card that I loved…these colors kept speaking Christmas to me, but luckily now I’m ahead of the game when December rolls around!  I was inspired by this card I found on Pinterest by Shana Gaff, but decided to put my own spin on it.

I love that the Art Philosophy cartridge will cut a banner card (p29) and then all the little pieces that go along too!  I had quite the collection to put away when I was finished (oh who am I joking, it’s all still there!)

Here’s your shopping list:

  • B1476 My Fave
  • D1560 Holiday Tags
  • D1607 Bodacious Banners
  • Z1924 Dot Embossing Folder

I’d like to encourage you to take the Color Dare Challenge…it’s such a fun place to play.

7 thoughts on “Color My Heart #144 – Guest Designer

  1. This is a really fun card, Tracey. I love the idea of the banners on the banner! I’m glad you finally decided to take the Color Dare. You did a great job as guest designer this week!

    Like

  2. Tracey your designs really do touch the heart. I really like the way the pieces pop, the detail and textures all together.

    Like

Comments are closed.