Replenishing My Birthday Stash – AHSC #116 – Color Dare #151

As I’ve mentioned before I can never seem to get ahead on my birthday stash!

Big Family + Special Friends = Huge Birthday List

Both are priceless in my opinion  because they lend for plenty of time to use the excuse “I HAVE to stamp”, which also means that I can incorporate a challenge here and there!

This week Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #116 and Color Dare #151 got me back in the swing of things with this clean and simple base for a birthday card.  The Glacier, Lagoon, Pear, Hollyhock, Sorbet, Dessert Sand and Colonial White of the Seaside Papers are a muted palette for a summer time card.  In place of the floral on the sketch from AHSC I chose to use a large butterfly.  This sketch is definitely going in my “keepers” book I see so many possibilities!

Although it is so hard to see in pictures, I outlined the butterfly with Wink of Stella on the front and decorated the inside with additional butterflies and the Dream Big sentiment.  The butterflies on the inside were also layered with Wink of Stella.

Thank you for stopping by, I’ve provided a shopping list below for your convenience.  While you shop make sure you check out the retiring and while supplies last items on my webpage.

11 thoughts on “Replenishing My Birthday Stash – AHSC #116 – Color Dare #151

  1. Very pretty how you did the butterfly’s color, and I like that butterfly…maybe my daughter has that stamp I can borrow. I tried to use Seaside for this challenge; but I was limited to the scraps I had. Very pretty card.

    Like

Comments are closed.