Tweet Thank You

My son called me from work on Thursday and told me he needed a birthday card for a one year old and a thank you card.  I created both today, but you’re going to have to wait for the birthday card.  He likes to barter, so I’m trading him my car being vacuumed and the windows being washed for the two cards.

I wanted to play with the Color My Heart Color Dare again this week I love the colors, Lagoon, Smoothie, Hollyhock and White Daisy.

I have seen a lot of these bird cage cards on Pinterest so I pulled out my Artfully Sent Cricut cartridge and started cutting.  I used Smoothie cardstock for my birdcage and lined it with a Lagoon B&T from the Blossom Collection.  I then backed the bird cutout with a piece of Lagoon cardstock.  The flower on the front is cut from Hollyhock and a pink enamel gem makes up the center.  The bow on top is cut from a piece of Lagoon B&T from the Heartstrings Collection, it has tiny little Hollyhock hearts.

 

I really had fun piecing all the paper together.  The Artfully Sent cartridge takes card making to the next level.

Have you stopped by the Color My Heart Color Dare Challenge?  It’s a really fun place to gain some inspiration.

Thank you for stopping by…leave me a comment and let me know what your favorite card from the Artfully Sent Cartridge is.

 

10 thoughts on “Tweet Thank You

  1. Beautiful birdcage card–I wish I had thought to make your card in the challenge colors. It really is fabulous. Thanks for sharing your talent with us once again at the Color Dare challenge.
    🙂 Marie

    Like

  2. Love the birdcage shaped card…I haven’t done any cards yet from Artfully Sent but this sure inspires me. My daughter uses it a lot so I guess I’m going to take a look at it more carefully. Great job.

    Like

Comments are closed.